One path to stress relief

Samsung phones have this cool little feature that allows you to measure your stress levels.  From time to time, I check mine and I typically fall right smack dab in the middle, if not on the low side.  I pride myself on my patience (hence the ability to spend my days with two toddler boys) and I am generally an easy-going type of person.  However, my oldest just turned three.  And I feel like living with a three-year-old is equivalent to living with a fourteen-year-old girl. No offense to fourteen-year-old girls; but I used to be one, and I know how that went.  Sometimes I handle the tantrums and “attitude” with ease, thinking to myself “Man, I should teach other people how to be awesome parents!”  But most of the time I feel like this:

Image result for difficult teenage girls funny

Tonight, for example, I decided to measure my stress level just for fun in the middle of a stage five meltdown, and let’s just say it was not low.  But this is my job.  I chose it.  I love it.  I would absolutely not do anything else in the entire world.

What causes your stress levels to increase at work? Maybe you have an irritating coworker who never leaves your office.  Or maybe you just can’t get caught up with that giant pile of paperwork staring you in the face.  If you work in retail, you might be stressed about the heater giving out on the coldest day of the year.  Each of these is a legitimate cause for concern, and while I cannot help too much with the annoying coworker (other than to suggest fake phone calls – that always works), the heater situation falls right into the wheelhouse of Royal Services, specifically their facility maintenance services.  Royal works with your company to make sure everything is up and running as it should be.  They offer  scheduled maintenance to help you avoid surprises as much as possible, but if something does go wrong, they also offer break-fix services to get you back into business as soon as possible.  So when you walk into your store on the coldest day of the year (which also happens to be the day of your huge winter sale), only to find that it is just as cold inside as out, you will only need to make one phone call and Royal will be there.  Rather than spending your time calling around to every heating company in the phone book, you can spend your time setting up your store and getting ready for a busy day of making money and putting smiles on your customers’ faces.

Stress is inevitable; what we do to alleviate it is up to us.  I can’t necessarily call in help during a screaming fit, so I choose to take deep breaths and maybe pour a glass of wine.  But breathing and wine will not fix the heater, so check out how Royal can help remove this bit of stress from your life to leave you with more time for what’s important, and hopefully leave your stress tests looking like they should!

Image result for s health stress test

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

